BayanAlliance7.jpg

Copyright Bayan Alliance

The "Banyan Alliance" Analysis

Actors'chain
Graphic of price breakdown
Graphic distribution of profits

Actors in the supply chain

Union y progreso

Producers association

The Unión y Progreso association produces and sells fine organic cocoa of the highest quality.
 

It is one of the member associations of the Unocace cooperative.

Unocace

Cooperative

Cooperative

LogoUnocaceRE.png

UNOCACE is an integration organization representative of the Popular and Solidarity Economy. Currently it is composed of 20 associations that bring together 1,900 small cocoa producers from various provinces who own 6,340 hectares of fine flavoured national cocoa with Ecuadorian and European organic certification.
 

Our mission is to provide effective goods and services to our affiliates such as technical assistance, association strengthening and marketing of cocoa and associated crops produced in farms with environmental and social certification and under management system standards, with the highest quality, in accordance with market demands, generating sustainability for all actors in our value chain

Ecuatoriana of chocolates

Black chocolate

Chocolate factory

Ecuatoriana de Chocolates is one of the leading chocolate companies in Ecuador, specializing in the production of high quality gourmet chocolate, made only with the best cocoa from Ecuador. We process the cocoa beans in the same way that vineyards take care of their grapes.
Cocoa beans are our most precious asset !

 

Ecuatoriana de Chocolates generates an integral chain between the cocoa producers, our company and our clients, which seeks to satisfy the needs of each, in addition
to providing support in all aspects that influence
social development and environmental protection.

Banyan Alliance

Trade

Trade

LogoBayanAlliance.png

Banyan Alliance was created to address the many challenges and imbalances in the cocoa chain, including
lack of transparency, child labor, farmer insecurity, and environmental impact.

 

Banyan Alliance is much more than just a "grand cru" chocolate : it is a redefinition of ethical chocolate. From setting the right price to offsetting CO2 emissions, discover our efforts to promote a new business model.

 

Banyan Alliance proposes a holistic, inclusive, environmentally friendly and circular business model aimed at rebalancing the value chain by objectively weighing the efforts of each player, thus contributing to making agriculture more attractive and sustainable.

OneAction

NGO

OneAction is an NGO based in Geneva and active since 2011. Seeing in everyone the potential to bring about lasting change, it aims to encourage the transition from intention to action, by helping individuals and communities to carry out various charitable projects.

 

OneAction is at the origin of the Banyan Alliance's project and is now its preferred partner. It receives from the brand 10% of the turnover from the sale of chocolate bars. On the one hand, this windfall enables OneAction to offset the CO2 emissions generated by the production and transportation of Banyan Alliance chocolate through its reforestation initiatives. On the other hand, it constitutes a source of funding to help finance its operations and its various projects.

BayanAlliance7.jpg

Copyright Bayan Alliance

L' analyse "Banyan Alliance"

Chaîne d'acteurs
Graphique décomposition du prix
Graphique coûts & profit

Les acteurs de la supply chain

Union y progreso 

Agriculteur de cacao

Association de producteurs

L'association Unión y Progreso produit et vend du cacao biologique fin de première qualité.
 

Elle est l'une des associations membres la coopérative Unocace

Unocace

Coopérative

Coopérative

LogoUnocaceRE.png

Unocace est une organisation d'intégration représentative de l'Economie Populaire et Solidaire. Actuellement elle est composée de 20 associations qui regroupent 1900 petits producteurs de cacao de diverses provinces qui possèdent 6340 hectares de cacao national aux arômes fins avec la certification biologique équatorienne et européenne.
 

Notre mission est de fournir des biens et services efficaces à nos affiliés comme l'assistance technique, le renforcement associatif et la commercialisation du cacao et des cultures associées produits dans des exploitations avec certifications environnementale et sociale et sous les normes de système de gestion, avec la plus haute qualité, conformément aux demandes du marché, générant une durabilité pour tous les acteurs de notre chaîne de valeur.

Ecuatoriana de chocolates

Chocolat noir

Fabrique de chocolat

LogoEcuatorianaDeChocolates+J.png

Ecuatoriana de Chocolates est l'une des premières entreprises de chocolat en Equateur, spécialisée dans la production de chocolat gourmet de haute qualité, élaboré uniquement avec le meilleur cacao d'Equateur. Nous transformons les fèves de cacao de la même manière que les vignobles prennent soin de leurs raisins. Les fèves de cacao sont notre atout le plus précieux !
 

Ecuatoriana de Chocolates génère une chaîne intégrale entre les producteurs de cacao, notre entreprise et nos clients, qui cherche à satisfaire les besoins de chacun,
en plus de fournir un soutien dans tous les aspects qui influencent le développement social et la protection de l'environnement.

Banyan Alliance

Plaques de chocolat

Commerce

LogoBayanAlliance.png

Banyan Alliance a été créée dans le but de répondre aux nombreux défis et déséquilibres constatés dans la filière du cacao, dont notamment le manque de transparence, le travail d’enfants, la précarité des agriculteurs, et l’impact environnemental.
 

Banyan Alliance, c’est bien plus qu’un chocolat "grand cru" : c’est une redéfinition d’un chocolat éthique. De la définition du juste prix à la compensation des émissions de CO2, découvrez nos efforts pour promouvoir un nouveau modèle commercial.
 

Banyan Alliance propose un modèle commercial holistique, inclusif, respectueux de l’environnement et circulaire visant à rééquilibrer la chaîne de valeur en pondérant de manière objective les efforts de chaque acteur, contribuant ainsi à valoriser l’agriculture et à la rendre plus attractive et durable

OneAction

ONG

ONG

xLogo-OneAction-PNG.png.pagespeed.ic.50k

One Action est une ONG basée à Genève et active depuis 2011.
 

Voyant en tout un chacun le potentiel d’engendrer des changements durables, elle vise à encourager la transition de l’intention à l’action, en aidant des personnes et des communautés à réaliser divers projets de bienfaisance.
 

À l’origine du projet de Banyan Alliance, One Action en est aujourd’hui le partenaire privilégié. Elle reçoit de la marque 10% du chiffre d’affaire issu de la vente des tablettes de chocolat. D’une part, cette manne permet à One Action de compenser les émissions de CO2 engendrées par la production et le transport du chocolat Banyan Alliance à travers ses initiatives de reforestation. D’autre part, elle constitue une source de financement l’aidant à financer son fonctionnement et ses divers projets.